You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roses - The Last Hurrah

in #nature6 years ago

Those are lovely roses :)

My friend has cut all of his roses back already, but there are several still going strong in the garden here - I've been looking to buy some Rose Rhapsody In Blue but I don't know if I've left it too late in the season for planting them.

Its getting colder in the evenings but there are a lot of plants still blooming.

Sort:  

i would have thought it was too late to plant roses now @viruk. You need to plant at the beginning of the growing season I think.

We are getting ready to prune ours hard back. It finished flowering a while ago. 😁

There are a lot of offers on roses at the minute but I don't want to buy some for them not to make it through the winter :(

Maybe best to ask the people selling them @viruk. I just saw someone say, on a different post, that now is the best time to plant roses! 😊

that doesn't seem right to me but then I'm not really that knowledgeable! 😁

Oh great! Thanks for the update - I'll see what I can find out from the supplier. They have some beautiful looking roses and some really good offers right now

Probably worth asking the people selling them @viruk? They should know if they will make it through the winter. Personally I would wait for Spring. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67