TreeTuesday on Otter Falls Trail

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


A Post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos!

This was one of our beautiful hikes about 10 miles from the
Boone, North Carolina area.
We took this hike back on October 2, 2018.


Oct2Tree7.jpg


Oct2Tree2.jpg


I was quite fascinated by the fact that this tree that had been cut down somehow had 2 trees growing through it or it fell just right.
Hmm... what do you think?


Oct2Tree3.jpg


See what I mean?


Oct2Tree4.jpg


Oct2Tree1.jpg


My husband adjusting his laces on his hiking boots.
This will give you an idea of how large the tree was.


Oct2Trees.jpg


A view of some of the trees right off the path.


Have A Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


October 16, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

What a wonderful place to hike @violetmed.

It's hard to tell from the picture, but it seems like the tree was put there so somebody can sit on it. I don't think the tree was there long enough for the other trees to grow up around it.

I'm glad you guys are in shape and had some time to go out.

That's it, the tree was there just so my hubby could sit for a second! Yes, we enjoy hiking and going on adventures like this!

Wonderful shots of his family outing, @violetmed. Nature in all its splendour motivates the renewal of energies.

A pretty walk @violetmed.

It looks to me that the tree fell down and the other tree grew through it. Very handy bench though! 😊

Like a puzzle. Or maybe just a nice bench :) very lovely forest shots @violetmed

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Looks to me the tree was felled so your husband could have a seat. Lovely hike through all those trees, Violet.

Forests are beautiful. Thanks for sharing

howdy there violetmed! oh I think it fell just right and that's amazing. But it sure makes a handy bench for hikers!

I think northt karelona nice place for visiting purpose good photography from the nature you are sharing with us thanks to you.
Have a nice day.

In fact you can very good photography in nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74