Trees on Mount Mitchell on Tree Tuesday

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

On a vacation to North Carolina back in 2013, my husband and I hiked up a few trails and were able to photograph and enjoy some beautiful trees and mountains. This view is on top of Mount Mitchell, the highest peak east of the Mississippi River in the United States.
Mountmitchell2.JPG


MountMitchell6.JPG


MountMitchell3.JPG


MountMitchell5.JPG


MountMitchell1.JPG


Just look at the amazing outcropping of rock visible in the above photo and also the 2nd photo!


I've always been fascinated by rocks! If I had not gotten a Math degree in college, I would have gotten a Geology degree! I took 3 Geology classes in college!


I love any mountains that I can view or hike up, as long as it's not any longer than a 5 miles hike round trip! No climbing Mt. Everest for me!


Have a great day!



violetmed150.jpg

All photos taken on my old Sony camera.
February 20, 2018

Sort:  

So beautiful! It looks almost like you can see forever.

I had no clue North Carolina was this mountainous. The land you guys have, land, land and more land and so incredibly diverse. It has to be said - all nationalism and politics aside: it is a GREAT plot of land, your country!

It’s so beautiful! My son lives in Boone, North Carolina, which is a lovely mountain town!

It is amazing how similar these are to the mountains in Korea. We spent the day in the mountains today to and I will definitely post about it tomorrow. Thank you so much for bringing us to this high place.

Wooww the view from there!
Looks like some trees are in autumn colours :)

Yes, @ewkaw it was early October and we were there hoping to see the autumn colors in their full glory! Alas autumn arrived later that year!!

You have a reason to go back again :)
Mountains in the fall are so amazing..

It reminds me of my holidays in Canada!
Trees as far as the eye can see!
Here in France, our forests look very small next to yours.
These are magnificent views.

Oh!. Very beautiful I'm fall in love with these photography of trees and mountains in North carolina .I can't describe beauty by words because it's one type of feeling which every single people have. This picture is better than better. Perfect Click without any doubt.
Capturing nature in all its glory of own creativity. Travel photography is a genre of photography that may involve the documentation of an area's landscape, people, cultures, customs and history. You have a great theoretical knowledge and experience about to make good photography as well as creative perspectives. Your creative perspectives really impressed me. Because without creative perspectives it is not possible to capture this types of glamorous photography.

Thank you, you are so kind! Thanks for stopping by my blog and glad you enjoyed it!

Welcome and thank you also to u.

Amazing landscape photography indeed. Thanks for sharing!

The stunning beauty of the mountains. I'm sure this is the best memory of the holiday. Thank you for sharing.

Wow looks awesome <3 I will follow and upvote you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36