Red Daylily

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Daylilly1.JPG

Daylilly2.JPG


DayLily5.JPG


Daylily4.JPG


This is my one and only Daylily, but it is quite beautiful don't you think?

I planted about 10 Daylily bulbs in pots about 7 years ago and only this red and yellow daylily survived and bloomed.

I then transplanted it into my sunny front flowerbed and it has been happily blooming every spring and fall!


Do any of you grow Daylilies? What is your favorite color?


violetmed150.jpg


May 16, 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot

Sort:  

I planted about 10 Daylily bulbs in pots about 7 years ago and only this red and yellow daylily survived and bloomed.

Wow I got a message from there and that is

Others may decide to fail and give up in life but be different so that at the end, your beauty will radiate and be source of hope to others.

Oh, thank you, such a nice observation!

There are few things as pretty as lovely as a Red day lily. It has the perfect amount of red in it. Great photo 🐓🐓

I have one of the classic orange ones. I always remind myself that I can eat every part of it. Its tubers are tasty.

You won't believe it, but I've never seen a day lily before,my goodness the shot was amazing was it a Phone camera?

No, I took this on my Canon PowerShot camera. 😃

Such a striking photo, Violet. It really grabbed my attention right from my feed:)

Hi dear @violetmed... Your Lillies are so beautiful!!
Love and hugs....

That is a gorgeous day lily! My mama loves that type of flower, but she isn’t good at growing them. We keep trying every spring, though. 😊

I don't have any daylilies, but I do have asiatic lilies that should be blooming soon! These are gorgeous. Thanks for sharing!

I don't know who this flowers name... But this is Osama photography...

Really pretty! I love the color in that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31