Passion Vines Disappearing!

in #nature6 years ago

Currently Happening in My Garden


PassVineLeaves1.jpg


My Passion Flower vines are disappearing and I don't care because there is a very good reason!


PassVineLeaves2.jpg


Leaves and Gulf Fritillary Caterpillar


There are lots of growing gulf fritillary caterpillars busily munching away on the leaves.
Every few days I've seen female gulf fritillary butterflies laying eggs on these leaves.


PassVineLeaves3.jpg


Grow caterpillars grow!


This last photo has had the zeke filter applied.


PassVineLeaves2Zeke.jpg


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


July 25, 2018
All original photos taken by me on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

I love this opening line @violetmed:

My Passion Flower vines are disappearing and I don't care because there is a very good reason!

There is a good purpose that we do not always see at first glance. Here the destruction of the plant looks like a problem, but in fact the gardener's purpose for this plant is to give life to another.

May your garden always be fruitful and blessed.

Oh thank you so much!

The vine almost lost all the leaves..look like caterpillars want to consumed every single leaf from those vine plant, the truth is that every creation striving to survive... Those caterpillar will turn to something fine when they grow..

Yes, they will!

I had never heard of that butterfly until you mentioned it here in your blog and I had to research it. You're so lucky to have them.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

One of my favorite books to read to my boys when they were small :) Great photos!

How amazing is nature, @violetmet!!!! Who can imagine that these caterpillars are going to become something as beautiful as a butterfly. Nature never ceases to amaze me. As always, may God give you great health.

Thank you and same to you!

Oh, @violetmed, how they have your garden!! I've never seen what caterpillars do to plants, I never thought they ate so much. The good news is that soon you will have your garden full of beautiful and colorful butterflies. All because of that. Thank you for sharing that valuable footage.

Yes and the passion vine will grow new leaves!

Excellent photos, @violetmed. I must admit that if those caterpillars were to come out in my garden, I would be completely scared, at least I already know a little about them.

Don't be afraid! They become beautiful butterflies that can pollinate crops right along with bees!

Law of nature: although they are damaging and eating the leaves, it is to be able to feed and grow, to become beautiful butterflies. Incredible images you share! I congratulate and applaud you.

Thank you and yes the caterpillars have got to eat in order to grow!!

You take amazing pictures, thanks for sharing... Have a good night dear

Thank you and I hope you have a great night also!

My Passion Flower vines are disappearing and I don't care because there is a very good reason.

@violetemed, you are just so lovely. The good reason being that this creatures are being nourished by your beautiful flowers. Oh! How caring you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71