Painted Lady and DianthussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


PaintedLady2.JPG

Beautiful Dianthus with a Painted Lady Butterfly


DianthusPaintedLady.JPG


Paintedlady3.JPG


I searched the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden a few days ago for butterflies and was so happy to capture of few of this Painted Lady nectaring on Dianthus.


PaintedLady4.JPG


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


April 21. 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot

Sort:  

These are so beautiful, caught my eye quick. Your pictures are so vivid it looks like I can reach out and touch them. You are causing me to fall in love all over again with the plant kingdom. Thank you for all the images of nature you share @violetmed.

Thanks Renee!

wow.. wow.. wow...
colorful picture. so beautiful
by the way.,i got one 😁😁
20180420_182549-01-07.jpeg

Great capture- thanks for sharing this photo!

you are welcome...

Magnificent flowers, we call them "Turkish carnation." Thanks for sharing...@violetmed

That’s so interesting! I read that Dianthus are in the carnation family!

Still a little too cold for butterflies here but I am hoping any day now. We are getting up to about 14 celsius. Almost time for my son to get in his shorts:)

Last time you inspired me to write a poem about white rose, but this Dianthus is so good looking! Nature is surprising me every time..

Thanks for sharing nature with us @violetmed, I really appreciate it!

Glad I was able to inspire you!

Very nice shots! This reminded me to look up the butterfly festival here. Might be the only chance I have to get something nearly as nice 😂

Please share if you get some butterfly photos!

The butterflies love dianthus! Thanks for sharing!

One of the really amazing photography butterflies with flowers.I am really impressed by seeing this photography. It is really awesome and in describing its beauty again a language is found to be true, I am impressed.

Wow So amazing photography. Really beautiful

That is so Beautiful Dianthus with a Painted Lady Butterfly,,I really love betterfly and also natural place thanks for sharing with us

Resteem done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83