Larkspur - Last day of April!

in #nature6 years ago


Larkspur5.jpg

I got Larkspur seed from my mother-in-law, years ago
to plant in my flower beds.
She had it growing in her yard.


Larkspur1.jpg


Larkspur flowers and foliage are beautiful and elegant on their tall stems!


Larkspur3.jpg


Larkspur4.jpg


Have you heard of this flower before?


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


April 30, 2018
All original photos taken by me on my iPhone 8 Plus.

Sort:  

still in violet color. beautiful tall flower. i never heard such that name before. may be that kind of flower not grow in my country.

I love seeing larkspur! I've never seen anyone grow it in a garden, I usually see it on hikes but not very often.

My MIL house was in Oklahoma City and I had never seen it before!

They are beautiful. I love when I learn a new flower name:)

Larkspur are one of my favorite flowers. Great addition to the garden, so hardy and cheerful.

Beautiful flowers, delicate color. I love what nature gives us. Thanks for sharing. Greetings.

Hello, nice to meet you!

Aaaa... guess what :D I went to the balcony this morning and I saw a navy blue blooming too!
I like them... at my mum's garden they are like weeds. They spread everywhere and if she didn't pull some out would have no space for veggies :)

I also right Larkspur flowers and foliage are beautiful and elegant on their tall stems!,, and also natural place thanks for sharing with

Resteem done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40