Japanese Maple Tree for TreeTuesday

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Acer Palmatum 'Butterfly'


JapaneseMaple3 (4).JPG


I photographed this tree on March 24, 2018 at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden.


JapaneseMaple2.JPG


JapaneseMaple3.JPG


JapaneseMaple1.JPG


The pretty foliage on this tree caught my eye, but also I was happy to see what it's name is - "Butterfly".


JapaneseMaple3 (3).JPG


What do you think? Do you think its leaves look like butterflies?


Click here for more information on this Japanese Maple Tree called "Butterfly".


violetmed150.jpg


April 24, 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot

Sort:  

So rich, those pink tips are incredible! I can feel the warmth in these photos, both from the weather and the care you took in catching them.

Thank you, you are so kind!

I see these tree is Korea sometimes. I can understand why they are called, "butterflies". The prints are like in a mirror image like a butterfly. You really caught the beauty of the butterfly in the first picture. Thanks @violetmed.

Thank you and now that you point out the mirror image I see what you mean!

Very beautiful leaves look like a stylish dress for a princess like you ♥ @violetmed

That's the nicest thing anyone has said to me today! :)

And that's the nicest thing that makes me happy today! :)

the leaves looks like a weed's flowers, this is the first time i am seeing a japanese maple tree, very different to ones in my country though

I hope you made it through your long day :)

My neighbor has one of those, and I always like it. So far it has a few of last years leaves and that is all.

Wow, those colors are fantastic. Do you own any plants or trees in the Garden, or how do they come up with those names?

No, I don't own any part of the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden. I'm just a big fan and and frequent visitor - I live only 35 minutes away from it! :) Not sure how they came up with the name!

Okay, that makes sense. I have been to the Botanical Garden in Denver a few years ago. It had a few interesting arrangments, but it didn't blow me away by any means.

What a pretty tree, I love the colours!

Really gorgeous with its spring colors:)

I really like Japanese,, and also Japanese Maple Tree for Tree,, this is really beautiful natural place thanks for sharing with us

Resteem done

similar to marijuana leaves, but this is more beautiful 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31