Bradford Pear Trees In Bloom

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


BradP3.JPG

These beautiful white flowers are on a couple of Bradford Pear trees in my neighborhood.
These trees don't bear any pears.
They are always one of the first trees to bloom around my neighborhood.
These 2 trees have managed to survive many windstorms and grow taller than these 2 story houses!
That's quite amazing, because they are fast growing trees and the wood is very soft and usually after big windstorms, you will see branches broken out of these trees.


BradP4.JPG


The landscapers around this part of Texas always used to plant these, but I'm not so sure they plant them much anymore because of how delicate these trees are and we have lots of windy days throughout the year!


BradP5.JPG


Bradp1.JPG


Even though these trees have already flowered, the last 2 nights have had temps of 23 degree F!


One more really cold night down to the 20's is predicted for North Texas where I live tonight and then we are going to see a big warmup!


I was so happy to see the sun today, even though it was a cold day!
I just can't take more than 2 cloudy days in a row!


Have A Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


March 5, 2019
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot SX720 HS

Sort:  

Beautiful! Texas spring is always interesting! A few days with nights over 50 degrees and all the plants and trees go wild.... and then the temp plummets! Was 30*F all the way down here in Galveston today. Hang on; It'll be August and 100 before you know it!

Ugh, not looking forward to our 100 days! I am looking forward to planting my bulbs and flowers!

Magnificent trees. I think they will survive the cold night. I envy that you already have everything in bloom. I can not wait for my spring. Thank you for the wonderful photos.

Hoping your spring comes quickly!!

I have always loved the Bradford Pears and when I first moved to San Antonio, had one in my front yard. I looked forward to those first few moments of spring, the Bradford pear moments in time...

Yours are absolutely huge!! They make such a nice statement when in full regalia!

Happy Spring!

!tip

Oh my! Spring? These are pretty, cheerful and hopeful!

We are weeks from spring-like weather here in Wisconsin.

Thanks for planting thoughts of spring.

I have a niece that is probably moving to Wisconsin from Texas in a few months! I think she will enjoy everything except your winters!!

Nature is wise! Although it has a not so thick stem, it is resistant to strong winds and low temperatures. The same goes for some people, although delicate and fragile views are capable of withstanding storms. May the sun always shine for you, @violetmed!

I love flowering pear trees. I have one in my backyard, it hasn't flowered yet. It will probably flower in April, because it is still winter in New England.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well you have that to look forward to! There are several states in New England I really want to travel to!

I hope you get the opportunity to travel to the New England area. The fall is a beautiful time to come for the foliage.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I would love to plan a trip for the fall!

OMG How beautiful pictures😍

So pretty! It will be a couple of months before ours are in bloom! I'm a bit envious!

I know you all have long winters! I wish we had had at least one pretty snowfall this winter, but we didn’t!

Post lots of pictures of your lovely springtime and it will give me hope!

Post lots of pictures
Of your lovely springtime and
It will give me hope!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Those are so beautiful to see, I hope the warm up your getting heads our way soon :)

Yes, we need to send some your way for sure!

The forecast is pointing to a little warmer next week in the 40s so looking forward to that

Isn't nature amazing?!? You would think with all this inclimate weather, everything would be dying. Survival of the fittest perhaps? I do know, that these trees are beautiful and certainly tall!! I think @old-guy-photos came up with a wonderful idea, incorporating this #treetuesday...

The neighborhood definitely becomes more striking, with the trees towering in front of the homes; really looks like a wonderful area there. thanks again for sharing this post and gorgeous pictures with us!

Yes, treetuesday is a fun and popular tag! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50