Beautiful Red and Purple Globe Amaranth

in #nature6 years ago


Gomphrena globosa, commonly known as globe amaranth, makhmali, and vadamalli, is an edible plant from the family Amaranthaceae. The round-shaped flower inflorescences are a visually dominant feature and cultivars have been propagated to exhibit shades of magenta, purple, red, orange, white, pink, and lilac. source

Redflowers2.jpg


Redflowers1.jpg


Purpleflowers1.jpg


Purpleflowers2.jpg


Took these photos a on October 20th and I am finally getting around to sharing them.


I can never get tired of beautiful, bright colored flowers!


Hope you have had or will have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


November 25, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus


Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Beautyful, @violetmed! The shots are spectacular. Well done!

Little round flower balls that pop out at you. How wonderful. :-)

The reds are gorgeous but I gotta say I like the purple better :) great pics

Yes, I'm torn between the reds and the purples! Thanks!

Beautiful flowers! I see the red ones quite a lot, but I can't recall seeing purple or other colors.

I was surprised they cone in so many colors!

Howdy there violetmed! Oh these are so stunning! Simply gorgeous, thank you for giving us these amazing shots!

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.671 which ranks you at #5303 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 5288).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 202 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82