A Warm Winter Day

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


BluePotGate.JPG

I'm thankful for...


A sunny, warm winter day to take our dog Pepper on a long walk.

I spied a daffodil bud in my flower garden - It's not open yet!

The warm, earthy smell of my compost bins when I added my vegetable scraps and coffee grounds the last couple of days!
(They had frozen compost in them just last week!)

And I'm always thankful for each of my family members.


PepperAsianJasmine.JPG


Pepper back in September 2017.

What are you thankful for today?


This post was Inspired by Ann Voskamp who wrote "One Thousand Gifts" and @panamamama who posts on Sundays with the tag soulfulsunday.


January 28, 2018


violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

It's a beautiful image!!
The nature is amazing.._))
I like your work dear @violetmed, Resteem with love !!

It was a windy cold day here in the PNW, like usual, but the kiddos wanted to go to the park. So we bundled up and out we went. It was cold, but the kids had a blast.

I am thankful for the bright and sunny Monday morning after a long weekend! Also thankful for my sunshine my little boy who will.be 8 months next week!

Wonderful! Have a great Monday!

very excited to be playing again with your beloved dog in winter.
I am very grateful because today can still gather with family and beloved friends.IMG_20180123_142037.jpg

That's so great!

Thank you very much 😊

Thank you for posting the nice pictures, this made me smile it is warm here too even though its January and now I am getting excited about spring. Things like listening to the bees pollinating the fruit trees being able to sit in the garden all day. Truly inspiring.

I can't wait for warm days here. I shouldn't complain—it's only around 33 outside, so nothing too bad, but I am always ready for warmer weather, if only so I can take evening walks without a coat.

Today I am thankful for you, @violetmed! And your post reminds me that this dreary Seattle weather will pass, and one day I will see daffodils again. Yes!

Oh thank you, @crystalize you are so sweet! I'll pray some wonderful days will be coming soon to Seattle!

Nice, but where is the dog

Alright I just added a photo of my dog Pepper taken back in September 2017. I didn't take her picture during our walk today!

beautiful image. Happy Monday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53