Incredible Sculptures By Chad Knight Look So Good Many People Think They’re Real

in #nature7 years ago

Chad Knight is a 41-year-old 3D artist creating mind-bending digital art. His unique approach to digital sculptures fascinates people all over the internet.

"I think I became an artist at conception," Chad told the Klassik Magazine. "It is more who I am as a person than what I do. However, the reason I make art is that I have a very overactive, noisy mind. Creating art is one of the few things that allows me to totally present. I skateboarded professionally for 16 years. During that time, it served as my creative outlet. Now that I do not have the opportunity to do it as often, combined with being less enthusiastic about broken bones, my 3D explorations have become my new outlet."

Knight reveals, that the desire to constantly improve is a major motivator in his creating process and that he enjoys both: the process and the result.

Many people look for symbolism in Knight's works and they are right too. "Everything on my work represents something or someone. My art is very much like an encrypted journal that I can share publicly."

Sort:  

These are cool, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62