Curious Sights from a Walk in the Afternoon - Photo Collection

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

I went for a walk around my neighborhood one afternoon and these are some of the pretty sights I passed through.
My favorite one is at the end of this post.

The sun was bright when I started out. I passed through the park near our compound. The shade was already so inviting that I went and sat down on the grass. I just sat there for a while enjoying the expanse of green and occasional scuttling of playful squirrels.
park.jpg

I would have just sat there the whole time if the sun hadn't got clouded. Without the sun, the park was looking sort of dark and eerie.
IMG_1348.JPG

I got up and started walking.. I passed the barbecue area which was looking pretty desolate with no one around..
barbeq.jpg

After getting out of the park, I passed many pretty lanes.. I was wondering why no-one was out and about..except for the sun playing peek-a-boo with the clouds..
lane.jpg

I turned a corner and came to this beautiful bush covered in its fruit...
berry.jpg

I saw a clump of tall trees a little farther away with a bench in the middle of it.. Always a sucker for tall trees, I walked over.
me.jpg

An hour at least had passed by then and I started my way back.

It was then I saw it, in front a house - the best thing I came across - a cute little lending library.
It was an amazing concept of sharing and spreading knowledge.
lending lib.jpg

I opened the little door, feeling excited like a child getting a christmas present.
It had a great selection of books from different genres.
I definitely am going back there to leave some of my books and lend some.

Thank you for reading!

Upvotes, Follow Or Resteems are most welcome.
Sort:  

Amazing!!!!!! where is this beautiful place???

Thankyou so much @pastzam.. It is in mid-California..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by varna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Lovely to gain a sense of the area you live in Varna. What a lovely idea to leave and/or take a book. Much better than have a letter box full of 'junk mail.' 🐋🎊🐋

Thankyou @allyinspirit..
Exactly... There is also a bench beside this cute little library, where you could just sit and read.. Generally, it is a very quiet neighborhood with very little traffic, making it akin to a real library.

Heartwarming to see this expression of someone's care for others ~ Especially unknown others. 🐋🎊🐋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36