Cherry blossoms and some bees at the Japanese Garden

in #nature6 years ago (edited)
The Japanese Garden is a great place for practicing your photography skills. There are plenty “good stuff” there. I practiced a little bit, with some cherry blossoms and their little neighbours: The bees. I went two times to the japanese garden, so I wasn’t going to miss the chance of taking some photos with my camera. Even though my laptop still doesn’t work, I was able to download some photos (you can’t imagine how happy I am).

It’s the largest Japanese-style garden outside the Japan. Walking surrounded by bonsai, azaleas, kokedamas, orchids and cement lanterns is an unforgettable pleasure. It also has a Chashitsu (Tea House): a space specially built to carry out the traditional Japanese tea ceremony. Ornamented with traditional elements (whose interior was imported from Japan), some of its components date back more than one hundred years. Its exquisite interior is handcrafted. An art room and a restaurant complete the visit.

DSC_2738.jpg

DSC_2727.jpg

First time in my life I see cherry blossoms, pretty alive ones and others not so much.

As I said, it's such a great place to practice your photography skills, the different intensity of light you get, the flowers, the lake, everything is so ideal. But something caught my eye: the bees getting polem in the cherry blossoms. I'm SO allergic to bees that this felt like swimming with sharks. I mean.. Getting bitten by a bee isn't a good plan, but I couldn't resist. What's the "extreme" part full of adrenalin? I don't own a macro len, just a 18-55mm so try to guess how close I was.

DSC_2748.jpg

After a few attempts, I got pretty decent shots.

DSC_2749.jpg

I'd like to believe she was posing for me..

DSC_2750.jpg

.. But she was just doing her thing.

It might sound ridiculous, being afraid of bees.. But come on, I'm such a baby for physical pain plus being allergic and still not having a health insurance in a foreign country? No thanks. It was quite an extreme experience for me. Luckily, I came out without any harm, I guess it's true that bees doesn't sting you if you don't mess with them.

I got some photos out of the SD card of my camera, so with some patience I have some good photos to show, goes from my trip to La Plata to the National Arts Museum. So.. You'll be reading me around. Until the next one!


Photos are made by me, unless I indicate otherwise.
Camera: Nikon D40
Lens: AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm
Location: Palermo, Buenos Aires.

Sort:  

Countries that respect nature are well to do and are mainly peaceful, and Japan is a good example. Always good to get close to nature to learn and be at peace.

This isn't in Japan, it's in Argentina. Pretty amazing huh? It still has that peaceful environment that is needed.

Beautiful photography ...!

I’m also afraid of bees too as I’ve gotten stung before, but I would get that shot quickly and go.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's such a terrible experience!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post! And the photos are simply amazing. Congratulations!

nice colors, and the reflections of the sun in some pictures is awesome.

I'm very allergic to wasps so I understand how the sight of those little creatures can make your heart pound. Great pictures!

Thank you so much! Oh yes, it's such an adrenalin rush.

Wow I love cherryblossoms and you captured them nicely and delicately!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=vanessapineda7
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cherry-blossoms-and-some-bees-at-the-japanese-garden


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-27T13:58:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 277.20/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31