Whales This Morning Near The John Denver MemorialsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

cYykGmj.jpg

I was hanging out on the coast this morning, as I do. I spotted some boats sailing by and then spotted the the spray from whales that they were following. There appeared to be a number of whales as multiple sprays were occurring at the same time. It was a bit hard to capture with my phone because they dissipated quickly and there is a delay when taking a picture, however I was able to capture some. If you look to the left of the bigger boat, you can see two sprays. It was they first time I've seen any whale activity out here so it was cool to see. The sprays reminded me of the movie Tremors which is a great movie if you've never seen it, although it doesn't have anything to do with whales, haha.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vanarchist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love it, man! I just want to leave you with a quick tip, because I'm sure we are going to see more awesome pictures of the ocean. Turn on the grid, on your camera/phone, so you can level the horizon in your shots. Your shots are awesome, but a level horizon will take your pics to the next level! Keep it up!

Thanks for the tip. I just turned it on. Maybe someday I'll get an actual camera, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21