You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A study of mesopelagic fish found that 73 % of them had plastic in their gut!

in #nature7 years ago

Hi, @effofex. Firstly, sorry for the late reply! I try my best to answer all comments on my post a lot earlier than this, but sometimes that's not possible. Sorry!

Anyway, it's great that you mention nurdles, and as you say, these are a very big problem. It's really interesting to see how many of these you find on beaches when you are looking for them - cause they are everywhere! So many small pieces we assume is sand is in fact one of these nurdles.

Thanks for making such a great list of the different type of plastic options that are available. It seems to be that the only real solution is to use the biodegradable version, but of course they have major drawbacks in form of being more expensive. I believe that we who live in somewhat rich countries should at least step up as a good example and invest more into using this type of plastic, while also working on educating the poorer people about recycling.

Again, thanks for a great comment!

Sort:  

No worries on the reply, I'm glad your internet seems more stable lately.

I'm glad you liked the comment.

I'm glad your internet seems more stable lately

I think the problem might have been fixed now, so it's back to being more responsive again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53