You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a population of dwarf crocodiles (Osteolaemus tetraspis) in Gabon that live their entire lives inside a cave, and has orange skin because of acidic bat guano

in #nature7 years ago

Thanks for the Info @valth
I've heard a lot about Dwarf Crocs being extremely aggressive. There was one at the Newport Aquarium in Kentucky and he seemed pretty mellow, but that was just one individual. If I had the room, I'd love to build a big enclosure for one, but I currently can't do that. Maybe one day.

Sort:  

You're welcome, @usmanzeb.

Oh, really? I didn't know about them being aggressive, but it makes sense. Hehe, pretty cool that you want to own a dwarf crocodile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65