The Beauty in a Depressing Three Days of Rain

in #nature7 years ago

What is beauty but the attraction of a human? Subjectivity grips the very thought of beauty. The most troubling times produce the greatest image. Like the cliche of a diamond that sparkles and shines. But what's more beautiful? A rock that sat deep enough alone till it was finally wanted? Or the honey from a bee that worked itself to death for the success of its family? The real beauty is equally in both, because to someone, that diamond was the end of their life, and someone else the honey could be the beginning. Beauty should no longer be decided by the masses, but by the circumstances in the story. Because objects have never been beautiful, if they don't tell a beautiful story.

Rainy days are my favorite because you can truly grasp the beauty of an ordinary tree and the front lawn. I took this during a consecutive three days of hard rain. I had been watching a lot of Sense8 on Netflix and eating junk, so the normal things one might do during a rainy day. When my eyes finally got sore enough, and my stomach full enough, I decided to catch some fresh air on the front porch, and it was absolutely gorgeous. I took this with my iPhone, and all the editing was done on it also. I hope you guys enjoy these days as much as I do! And I hope you all enjoyed my poetic rant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54