Top 3 MOST PAINFUL Insect Stings in the World

in #nature6 years ago

top-3-stings-thumbnail.jpg

daltono-spacer.png

header-big.JPG

-Pain to the Brain-

You may be surprised to find out that the most painful stings come from such tiny creatures. We all know that a honeybee sting does not feel good, but what if I told you that compared to what I am about to share with you, everyday bee stings are comparable to being flicked by a toddler. There are insects who's stings can cause temporary paralysis, massive swelling, and some cause pain that lasts up to 24 hours!

In this post, I will list the top three most painful insect stings in the entire world. Along with that, I will provide a few pictures, basic info, and a video of Coyote Peterson being stung by each insect.

I will be releasing more detailed posts about each insect in my very near future write-ups. Each one lives such insane existences that I feel they all deserve their own detailed entry. However today, I will give you some teasers. Hopefully you will decide to follow me so that you will not miss the upcoming blogs.

blog-spacer-small.jpg

Most Painful Insect Stings

Number one being most painful.

1)Bullet Ant

2)Warrior Wasp

3)Tarantula Hawk

sting-pain-index.png

sri-yantra-spacer.png

1) Bullet Ant

Sting starts at - 12:50 (video below)

bullet-ant-pic.jpg

petal-spacer.png

2) Warrior Wasp (a type of Paper Wasp)

Sting starts at - 14:20 (video below)

warrior-wasp-pic.jpg

sun-geo-spacer.png

3) Tarantula Hawk (a type of Spider Wasp)

Sting starts at - 10:25 (video below)

tarantula-hawk-pic.jpg

complex-geo-spacer.png

blog-spacer-small.jpg

Pain is No Joke

As you can tell from the videos, the pain from these stings is excruciating. Good thing none of these three insects are found in my area. I'll stick to getting tattoos for my dose of stinging pain.

If you like what you see here (even if it scared you) be sure to leave a upvote and comment your thoughts below. I would love to know if any of you live in the areas that these are found in, this includes tropical rainforests & deserts. Also be sure to stay tuned to my page for my soon to come posts focused on each one of these creatures. I will be providing many more facts and will keep it easy to understand.

Thanks for stopping by!

image

flower-of-life-spacer.png

contact.JPG

Best Regards,
@daltono

up-to-date.JPG

20-steem-tools-thumbnail.jpg

flower-of-life-spacer.png

pr-trip-thumbnail.jpg

flower-of-life-spacer.png

tattoo-story-thumbnail.jpg

contact.JPG

daltono-footer-gif-huge.GIF

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64