Bak Ubi or Cassava

in #nature8 years ago

Bak Ubi or Cassava

My mother planted cassava since the last few months. I did not remember when my mother planted it. Cassava tree can flourish in our land. In Aceh, you can easily find a tree cassava anywhere.

There are several benefits of cassava. Cassava tree can provide shade and comfort. Our eyes will be amused to see the tree, so it can reduce the stress of the job.

Cassava can also be used as a staple food as a substitute for rice. Cassava is rich in carbohydrates. Nature glut. Cassava can be processed into food. Cassava leaves can be used as a vegetable. We often use cassava leaves as fresh vegetables paste.

In addition, cassava can also be used as the main ingredient in cakes. In Aceh, there are several types of cakes that use basic ingredients Cassava. For example, timphan boh ubi, kueh Adee ubi, keuripet boh ubi, bolu ubi, and others.

Here is a photo Cassava plant which is next to my house. Perhaps, in a few weeks we can harvest this Cassava.

Thank you very much for upvote me.

Support me on Steemit.

@tovix

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43