You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What have you done to save a turtle today?

in #nature6 years ago

I had the massive honor to swim alongside one in the Philippines last year, so majestic and docile. It breaks my heart to see what we are doing to them, and the ocean as a whole. My diving instructor actually told me there is more plastic in the oceans than on the surface :( You're right its time we made a stand. Reducing our usage of plastic and recycling should be something we can all do in our daily lives. Upvoted, following, and resteemed. Thanks for caring!

Sort:  

Thank you.. you are very fortunate to have done that. The other day we were sitting close to the rocks and someone actually caught a great big turtle and took photos with it before putting it back. The hook got stuck on a fin....poor thing was terrified. I felt so relieved when they put it back in the water.

Honestly I hate what we're doing to these creatures, they are totally innocent and caught up in human apathy and ignorance :( Posts like this help raise awareness though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52