The beauty & power of nature

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

People tell me quite often that I have quite the job/life with what it is I do. I am beyond blessed and grateful for the places I get to go to, experiences I have and the people I get to share these with because to put it plainly they are nothing short of one-of-a-kind. At times though I must admit that some days I just want to stay on the boat in bed and sleep for a few more hours, especially, after working for 30 something days straight with 12+ hours a day. However, even in these moments where I do not want to be 'at work' I have an experience that resembles the photo below.

It is a humpback whale foraging on the Antarctic peninsula with a backdrop of just a huge glacier that surrounds this remote part of the world. Then all those feelings of wanting to sleep just disappear in an instant - I wonder why..??


IMG_0315-1.jpg
Click image to view full size

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01