babies everywhere down here!

in #nature6 years ago

It is that time here in the Southern ocean that many different species will start having little wee babies, which is always a great sight to see. Not only the adorable penguins but also Albatross and various species of seals/fur seals begin having their kids and nursing them whilst the brief summer season is upon us down in this remote part of the world.

This little guy is a very young Antarctic Fur Seal and from my estimates probably only a week or so old. He was curled up next to his mum and was just sleeping the whole time I was on the beach with him. I did not dare to inch any closer because of his young age, I know he needs his rest. For he will have many struggles to face in months ahead with predators and learning his place in the world.


IMG_1470-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Sounds like cuteness overdose over there :D Ahh lookit teeny seal how did you survive at that proximity without succumbing to the adorability XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55