You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not a Goonie Bird, not a pterodactyl - it's the Grey Go-Away-Bird

in #nature7 years ago

What is the pink flower 2nd pic down in the "aka the garden" section? Such a beautiful flower. Great post too. I was only able to skim it yesterday but finally could read through properly today. i think nom-noms sounds better than Loeries or turacos.

Sort:  

Also, not my photo but the most amazing bird experience I had (other than a run-in with a crazy kookaburra - which I may write about one day) is with one of these beauties (easern rosella). There were actually a pair of them sitting on a fence. The colours were less harsh than this photo shows. It was a really magical moment to be so close to them.

Oh my, that is lovely. I was amazed at the bird life in urban Australia - have visited Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra and Sydney and seen birds, birds, birds everywhere there. That eastern rosella is stunning. Since I grew up singing the Kookaburra song in Girl Guides but have only seen photos of them since, I would be keen to read an @thinkzombie post about a run-in with one of them. 😊

I wish I knew! Nobody has been able to tell us what it is - perhaps we should ask the Nom-Nom birds; I'll bet they have a name for it ;-). Thanks for the encouragement. That means a lot from someone who also puts effort into their posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30