Could Norway Be The Best Place to Visit?

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Norway has been on my list of places to go for a long time. Visiting the beautiful mountains and valleys along the western coast has been cancelled twice for various reasons.

pexels-photo-135157.jpeg

There seems to be something very unique about the country and its 'appearance'. Towns, harbors, mountains, beaches, everything just looks so nice photogenic.

pexels-photo-358605.jpeg

The main reason I want to visit is to witness the Aurora lights. I know they can be seen in many other places, but I still feel Norway would provide a great setting.

aurora-borealis-lofoten-norway-night.jpg

The Aurora is an beautiful light show caused by collisions between electrically charged particles released from the sun that enter the earth's atmosphere and collide with gases such as oxygen and nitrogen. The lights are seen around the magnetic poles of the northern and southern hemispheres. they can even be seen from planes and in orbit.

photo-1443926818681-717d074a57af.jpeg

Image sources: Pexels.com

Please don't forget to FOLLOW and UPVOTE :)

Sort:  

Beautiful.

Don't know if it's the bet place, but the best place for sure :D

Well Spotted and thank you.

Will follow and please follow back

The above is 'Norway', true story, out my window.

I cant open the link :( get Error 404

Something is totally wrong. I can open it in a new tab or window. Never mind, visit Norway, you'll love it!!

Thank you. I hope I get a chance to go someday.

Hello from Storfjord. Will FOLLOW and UPVOTE
P1110689.JPG

Love that view. Looks very nice- followed u back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78