You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Tadpoles Day 37 - The Heat Is on (And so Is the Air)

in #nature6 years ago

It's getting warmer day by day, but a heat wave can be very annoying, especially if it lasts for a long time! I'm so glad that most places have air conditioning nowadays & that I can enjoy the summer outside and still am able to sleep at night :) Seems like your frogs are a lot of work, but I think it's great what you're doing!

Sort:  

Thanks :) Like any pet, the initial setup is the longest part, though tadpoles definitely take much more time than frogs due to the amount of attention to detail required to rear them correctly.

Once you're into a daily routine, I'd estimate it takes about 5 minutes to feed, 10 minutes to test the water, 20 minutes to clean the tank/change the water, and maybe 25 minutes to rinse off the gravel vac and refill the water bottles (now that I think about it, I might time all of this tomorrow just to see for sure).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68