Yesterdays Adventure at Salmon River, Nova Scotia.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I decided to further explore one of my favorite swimming spots, Salmon River, in Nova Scotia, Canada.

For some reason or another, I have never hiked up any of the surrounding cliffs, so I decided yesterday was the day!

Salmon River 1.jpg

Beautiful sandstone cliffs, the perfect home for all kinds of birds and spiders!
Salmon River 3.jpg

The view from up here was incredible! In my four years of coming here to swim, I can't believe I missed it every time!
Salmon River 5.jpg

The sky was blue and the lighting was excellent.
Salmon River 2.jpg

The bathroom needed a little work though!
Salmon River 4.jpg

You can see my past adventures in the great Canadian outdoors here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/williamcrawford/

Sort:  

If you ever need a tour guide for Nova Scotia, I'm your man.

Looks perfect! I have never been that far East but that will need to change :)

Indeed! If you ever find your way down, make sure to explore the Bay of Fundy region of Nova Scotia and then head to Cape Breton Island for an amazing time.

Thank you so much for the tip! I want to see all parts of our beautiful Country at some point

Awesome post man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45