Garden Spreadsheet

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Last year I got serious about gardening.

Not that I wasn't before, but last year I got spreadsheet serious. Intense, right?

I used google sheets to create a layout of both our home and our out of town gardens. I then colour coded and numbered all the different gardening areas and typed in what I planned to plant.

IMG_1209.PNG

It worked amazingly well, and since I can access google sheets from any smart phone or computer, it was easy to change things even while in the garden planting.

This year should be our best year yet! (I say that every year and it holds true! 😆) Last year rocked as you can see here;

20476453_10158982844180214_8225373005835199425_n.jpg

We are doing black beans again too, same as last time, three giant rows that, once harvested, will last us through the winter!

IMB_dcPf5w.GIF

I also created a seed inventory on google sheets. It's pretty straight forward, I keep track of everything we have, plus I add in details like when to plant the seeds, whether they needs supports etc. It's been fantastically convenient!

IMG_1210.PNG

I love that I can mark a seed as zero once we use them up but can keep it in my list, in case I decided to buy them again or want to remember a certain type.

Anyway, these are a couple tricks I've learned that have been super helpful!

Thanks for reading!!

You've made it to the end and for that I want to thank you! 😉

If you're curious, check out the website: https://www.theneohippy.com

Or the Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theneohippy111

Or maybe you're into the old Facebook spy machine: https://m.facebook.com/TheNeoHippy/?ref=bookmarks

Apparently I'm everywhere! 😉

Feel free to follow me here too!

IMG_0528.PNG

Sort:  

Love this Brittany! I have seen your username @theneohippy around! Glad to connect with you 🌹🍓🌹 what a great blog! I loved it!! The black beans are wonderful! The software looks super handy! Awesome garden girl #growingislife ✌😉

Wow thank you so much!!!!!!!
Gardening is such a growing passion of mine! So glad to meet you!! ❤️

Likewise! Such a pleasure 🍓🌹🍓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34