Consciousness | The soul’s diet. Awareness and food instinct

in #nature7 years ago

IMG_20170124_171500-169x169.jpg

Meat, no meat, vegetarian, vegan, Fruitarians, avoid alcohol or marijuana, eat more fruits and vegetables, what is good, what is bad, etc etc … We are in the era of the internet and we can read on the web everything and the opposite of everything, we are reaching the food schizophrenia and behavior I would say!

Therefore I am here to speak about my relationship with food, drinks and of course my perceptions since I changed my lifestyle. I am on a blog sharing my experiences when I got rid of patterns and rules. I’m sure many of you will understand my words while many others take me for diverted, but as a fierce supporter of freedom of expression as freedom more generally, I want to share them with you. Today is struggling extensively on nutrition and proposals are more and more rules in this regard; some people are deficient in certain vitamins or have marked eating disorders, others have established that some foods are like poison and others to be saved. But we are sure that all these solutions or currents dictated by dieticians and doctors are really written since our DNA? Would not it be better to change our lifestyle and our thoughts, to understand better what we actually need? Nutritional imbalances and “confusing food” may not be caused by deeper reasons related to our inner world? In my last question there is the most interesting theme and it can receive an affirmative answer.

Over the last 3 years I have faced radical choices, I left my hometown, I have traveled to many countries in Southeast Asia and I made up a new life only by following the signals that God has sent me. I was bored by routine and as happens to many of us, I needed to start a new life, a new life into the life with zero stress and stringent rules. Today I carry trades primarily on the web that allow me to be independent, I don’t go every morning at work and schedule my life as if I were a number to the service system. Some days I wake up at 10, other days I wake up at 12, others at 6 am, sometimes my first light meal is at 10, one more substantial at 16 and then another light in the evening (and a few snacks here and there). When I was living my old life of routine and responsibilities digestive problems could be the order of the week; under the weight of fill of carbohydrates or pork, or even because of the abuse of alcohol (such as valve bar of the weekend outburst or some weekday evenings), etc. And so I would often remain fascinated by advertising a miracle dietary supplement or some digestive medicine or antacid with magical properties. I suffered for years consistently really acute gastritis and stomach aches.

Traveling I realized that many digestive and eating problems assail us because of our mental status. The example more fun related to hypochondria can be achieved by comparing the adventure traveler with the one holiday. Without wishing to being like “Superman” but just to tell you my experience, traveling well in the six months I ate and drank really around Southeast Asia backpacker. coconut water, drinks with ice of doubtful origin, fish cooked on coals improvised roadside, sandwiches with unknown meat, vegetables, unidentifiable local cakes, parts of insects or animals, eggs and fruits that probably u should not eat. Dear friends I would like to emphasize the fact that in those six months I did not take any, and I mean no illness or digestive problem, we add to this the fact that in the last two years of Thai life I have not taken even a cold or other viral disease, zero intestinal burns or stomach pains. Well, sometimes it can be changed the consistency of my stool, that is, or maybe I tried some joint or muscle soreness, but I have not really much to report.

And now we come instead to “lovely couple” that goes on vacation for two weeks, maybe in India or Thailand (random quote Asian countries). Here’s the crime! After drinking water with ice or having eaten a little ‘fish, one of the two or even both, will have to serve a whole week Room in the grip of discharges of diarrhea and high fever.But before leaving the sweet couple had loaded the suitcase of drugs, he was bombarded with vaccines and wrote and printed a calendar of food and drink to avoid in “certain” dangerous lands! Here creation result from anxiety, hypochondria, from anxiety and lack of confidence, certainly not only from bacteria! I am sure that you understand what I mean. Let’s call it psychosomatic or just bad luck, well I am inclined more to the first definition.

The mind has a very important role in the maintenance of general well-being of our body, when we are happy and in deep contact with our “I”, balanced and fulfilled, even our health will become steel, surprising! Attention in any case I do not mean that there are no bacteria, intestinal virus and other infectious diseases typically of traveling, but I mean that the mental state I weave, stressed or biased, can be a contributing cause or due to pure these events.
My day often begins with 10-15 minutes of meditation when they wake up from lying on the bed, a 40-minute brisk walk and a half hour of yoga. Other times I start with the same meditation, walking and a little ‘fitness followed by a dip in the pool. In free time I write something for my blog, or I enjoy a good Thai massage, or go to a berm along aperitif to the lights of a sunset; when I get the chance I enjoy the all-important sexual activity with partners with whom feel connected to me, I can not just look to the physical, mental chemistry is now paramount.

When I feel the need for travel, whether for a weekend or for a week, which is to return an abundant month in Italy or to explore a new land and open up a new Asian culture. I love the sea,the country the mountain, because every place give us emotions and launch of the messages of life. This lightweight life that I gained by believing in dreams and the power to change, cost risks, sacrifices and struggle with my fears, release the past; It has served to increase my faith in the God-Universe. Today I feel really fit, eat a bit ‘of everything, but with balance and limiting meat, I prefer the chicken, turkey, fish and of course fruits and vegetables. An important role is covering the spices, seeds, oils and “dust” Cooking from the ancient Eastern traditions; turmeric, black sesame, saffron, mushroom of immortality Reishi, olive oil or canola oil, coconut oil, and so on.

Today I consider myself truly aware, because awareness is back in wonder at the grandeur of the world where we live, we come back to thank the God-Universe for all creation, return to be moved by the magnificence of the animal, vegetable, for each element around us. When the instincts connected to our soul again become the protagonists of our existence, even the biological rhythms of course returning to work independently with a miraculous precision. Ceases slavery of the rules, living driven by the strong will of the powers that tell us what to do and what is best for us, we huddle in a timed life by the conventions. So from the point of view of food I discovered a new reality, made of instinctive rhythms and pleasures to 360 degrees before I dared not even imagine.

Meditation also becomes the preparation of a dish, cook with a nice background music and peel fruits and vegetables smelling them, holding them in hand with awareness and thanking God for all these gifts. The same follows when chewing and tasting, too often in fact among the hustle and stress do not give more value to the right nutrients we eat every day; It is just a swallow, a gorge themselves, or at least an eat while you fix the mobile phone or television, or even while working. And ‘terrible loss of values ??and connections between man and nature, also for the fruits of his land.

allevamento-sostenibile-300x184.jpg

Our body knows exactly how to perform all its functions, it is a powerful machine that has obviously evolved from the beginning of time; the human being has been able to self-educate and incorporate into our “self” aware of all the virtues or otherwise combat the negativity coming from the food plan during evolution. To be clearer I want to tell you that when you are truly happy, focused, made, instinct and feelings can drive you every day in the choose of foods you need it most; perceive that so-called “cravings” will no longer be dictated only by compulsive needs resulting from internal failures, unlike these “cravings” will be nothing but what you hear unconsciously but actually need. And ‘as if a superior force pushed you to consume certain foods, to abound in some periods in the assumption of fruit and vegetables, or even water, or even hiring more meat or even drink any alcohol or eat “junk food “.

After all, one of the most important rules that no nutritionist or doctor will ever reject it is that moderation and balance of nutrients appears the best way (net of course cases in which the subjects are allergic or sick). Many times the food fanaticism leads to stigmatize different elements; do not drink alcohol because it hurts, avoid red meat because it causes cancer, do not to eat any candy because sugar will be harmful, avoid pasta bread or pizza because elements rich in carbohydrates that will make you gain weight without remedy.

And still do not eat salmon or tuna, much less because they are now a lead container, mercury and other pollutants captured in their polluted habitats. And ok, then we should eat only air !!! 🙂 But if we alternate these foods leaving a fast track to fruits, vegetables and fish, therefore, try a bit ‘all? I think so, because even if our body does not like something, he always knows how to filter and discard what is not needed, keeping only the necessary. It also filters harmful components such as heavy metals or other materials not covered in our metabolic system. Obviously if taken in small doses (alas speak pollution that today more and more often infects animals and plants).

Getting around in this dark forest? Listening today in this new world where you are opening even wars between carnivores, vegans and seven other emerging food? Can it really be that in the universal plan of God, he has populated this world full of opportunities for food vietarcene many? Or maybe in this era full of uncertainty and inner frenzy of the human being it is rising to “spin doctors”? Would not it be better to start fighting eating disorders and the rigidity of the same daily diets, eliminating stress, emotional loss, the daily misery and limiting the use of single rationality at the expense of the expression of our soul?

Would it not be the case with respect to most animals, rendered now only cannon fodder no more freedom they dignity? Maybe go back and raise them with respect and in natural living conditions and then be able to enjoy a healthy meat and which would reflect the dignified life of the animal itself. Should it not cultivate fruits and vegetables as usual without flour them with dangerous chemicals that now (as is their intensive use) enter themselves become part of the genetic code of these fruits?

As for my life experience I would really advise you to listen in, trying to align your inner needs of innovation, pursue the simple happiness that everyone can attain relatively quickly, and go back to being free in every area of ??life . Practicing yoga and meditation are the solutions, then eventually they will also be changes in your life that you perceive to have to do. Did this even food will become a fabulous world to discover, with a metronome of excellence that will be your soul, your “Self” top and the connection with God-Universe will become your free dietician and always with you!

The instincts and taking food and drink

reishi-ganoderma-fungo-273x300.jpg

Yet it is so basic! When we are thirsty, we drink, we eat when we are hungry; but if we think about the evolution of the human being, when there was consumerism and rules (eat lunch and dinner at times tentatively scheduled), we can realize that men only followed instinct. How could our ancestors balance the diet to meet all the food in needs? How could they stay healthy, fight viruses and bad bacteria, and survive the thousand proofs of a life much harder than today? In fact he followed the instinct in full harmony with nature and what it could give.

Today in the era of consumerism we abuse of food and drink deteriorating our immune defenses, we become obese, diabetic, and even nourish the cancer cells that cause cancers and degenerative diseases with high innumerable disordered eating behaviors. When we are in balance with ourselves, we are happy and we carry out a constant physical activity, the whole body circuit works wonders. We begin to become wise and also become “seers”. I mean that we can really start to listen to our feelings and feel what we really need, even even outside the food industry.
For example, sometimes I sense that my morale tends to drop, or that a bit ‘of melancholy, fatigue and negative thoughts return to hover in my mind.

What do I do in this case? Besides taking foods or supplements that contain magnesium chelate (just to cite one example), it goes for taking a little ‘of vitamin D in the most natural way to exist, or take the sun! Many of you know that in fact we should basically take 30 minutes several times a week alone, at least 2-3 times, since exposure to the sun is the only natural way to get vitamin D is absolutely essential to keep high morale and enrich brain skills such as to treat skin health and other organs.
Sometimes I let myself go to some debauchery, for example smoke a few cigarettes or drink any alcohol. Here’s aftermath I drink a good dose of water with lemon, or make myself a tea turmeric and Reishi mushroom, or even a green tea or aloe vera. We have many fruits and vegetables that are miraculous in cleansing and detoxification of our body.

Often before starting the sport, I love to prepare centrifuged vegetable or fruit, matching types of fruit from the common colors. A nice centrifuged with passion fruit, lemon or lime, yellow mango, apple and banana with the slender white yogurt and honey, becomes a magical and substantial product to support physical activity getting a multiple purification; a lung cleaning through breathing and the active ingredients of honey, an intestinal and oral through yogurt, lemon and honey, and of course a skin cleansing through perspiration during exercise itself. This is just a personal example to describe how good daily habits will change your life for the better from every point of view, while also improving the results received from a constant physical activity.

Sometimes I feel a little ‘weak since I have almost eliminated the meat from my diet, but not a fanatic of veganism and the like, the day comes where I enjoy a good amount of chicken or turkey, or even tuna or salmon filleted, or why not a feast of shellfish, but often meat proteins replace the ones with avocado and beans. It is struggling so much today on the issue of good fats, the bad ones, the good and the bad oils, good meat and the bad, but really I think the key to truth lies in moderation and balance.

Apart from those people who have a genuine and serious allergies or illnesses because lobotomize us by new currents of thought on nutrition when our soul and our instincts can be our best doctors, dieticians and nutritionists? So good conscious diet at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45