Blooming Flowers in our Garden ~ Pennsylvania

in #nature7 years ago

We live in Pennsylvania and these are some photographs of blooming flowers in our yard and gardens. These pics are from the last two months. Thought I would share. They make me smile. Hoping they give you a smile.

flower5.jpgflower2.jpgflower14.jpg

Where is "Waldo" in these two photos? Can you see him...or her?

flower1.jpg
flower6.jpg

This is my all time favorite flower...the iris. I love the deep purple! I love the smell. When I see it and smell the iris it takes me to a little place in heaven. :)

flower9.jpg
flower10.jpg

More flowers and smiles :)

flower15.jpg
flower3.jpg
flower4.jpg
flower7.jpg
flower8.jpg
flower16.jpg
flower12.jpg

Can't wait till these ripen!

flower13.jpg
flower11.jpg

Hope you enjoyed and smiled.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thank you.

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Sort:  

Inspiring colors! Flowers are so vibrant and intricate!

Thanks so much! Have a good day.

Beautiful - I love the iris and the echinacea. Did you see the retina burning one in my little gallery of blooms? Hard to believe the 'Hot Lava' variety isn't one of those camera filters photo - the colours are so unbelievably vivid!

I will check it out. Thanks!

OH yes, i did. That is crazy vibrant. Love your pics.

Those flowers look so pretty! Awesome pictures!

absolutely beautiful. I need to take some photos of my flowers, once we get some sunlight.

I would love to see them! Thank you.

Just posted my garden pics.

Wow, those flowers are amazing. I think you should also do whole lot of photography and garden posts. These are seriously some of the most beautiful flowers I have seen on here. Amazing looking. Are those raspberries or blackberries at the end?

Thanks so much @healthyrecipe They are blackberries and they are loaded! I need to start making a list of recipes I can make.

That is what I miss about living up north in New England. We used to pick Buckets of Blue Berries and Blackberries and Raspberries in summer when we where kids. My cousin and I would just add water, ice, and sugar and mash them up and drink and spoon the mixture into our faces until we turned purple and blue. 😂😂

LOL! Yep! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @healthyrecipes You are very very kind. Greatly appreciate the randowhale upvote.

You deserve it. Keep up the hard work and we will all grow something great together here. For years to come and help others while helping out with our bills.

Thank you! Sounds good! BTW, you taught me something today. I was looking at your page and transferred Steem to Steempower. I think I am starting to get it. You have to invest to get a larger return. I have so much more to learn and I get overwhelmed.

Yeah, the Steem power is held for longer though. I actually brough in almost 3k from another cryptocurrency account that I traded for Steem Dollars then traded steem dollars for steem power so they stay invested and growing and also it gives me a lot of voting power when I upvote others posts

I had $300 invested in Dogecoin that turned into 3k and 316 in Bitcoin that turned into 4k also. These cryptocurrencies are just babies now but they will be worth a lot more in the future.

The hue on those irisis is so magical! Happy Friday!

Thanks. They are my absolute favorite. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13