Marvelous Lake and Mountains View at Pang Ung, in Mae Hong Son, in the North of Thailand

in #nature5 years ago

Pang Ung25.jpg

As I told you before, there are many mountains in the North of Thailand. “Pang Ung” is not a name of a mountain, but it’s a large lake (reservoir) that is situated in high mountains, in Mae Hong Son province (not far away from Chiang Mai).

The mountains and lake create marvelous view that can attract many visitors, (most of them are Thai people), to go there. The weather is cool throughout the year.

Especially in winter, it would be really romantic moment if you stay over the night in a tent beside the lake and wake up to see plenty of mist over the lake in the early morning. The sun rays on the mist is even more stunning.

(Please just imagine! Ha ha! My brother, who sent the photos to me, is not an early bird, when he woke up, these things already disappeared….) ;D

By the way, he took a lot of photos during the day for me to share with you…

Pang Ung9.jpg

Pang Ung8.jpg

Pang Ung13.jpg

Pang Ung12.jpg

Pang Ung11.jpg

Pang Ung7.jpg

Pang Ung6.jpg

Pang Ung4.jpg

Pang Ung1.jpg

Pang Ung5.jpg

If you would like to admire nature closely, you may float around the lake by bamboo raft for splendid sightseeing.

The light breeze and pure fresh air from surrounding nature; i.e. mountains, mist, water, can surely make you feel relaxed.

Pang Ung21.jpg

Pang Ung16.jpg

Pang Ung10.jpg

Pang Ung15.jpg

Pang Ung17.jpg

Pang Ung18.jpg

Pang Ung19.jpg

Pang Ung24.jpg

Pang Ung23.jpg

In the meantime, walking along the lakeside is a pleasant activity for some people, like me…

The forest of pine trees is very charming indeed.

Pang Ung14.jpg

Pang Ung100.jpg

Pang Ung101.jpg

Pang Ung2.jpg

Although you couldn’t see sunrise via the above photos, the first and below photo can show magnificent sunset behind the mountains over the lake which would be unforgettable!

Pang Ung22.jpg

And pretty tiny Moon in the blue sky!

Pang Ung20.jpg

I can say that “Pang Ung” is an ideal place for the ones who love pure beauty of nature and tranquility as well.

If you are among those people, Pang Ung will not disappoint you!

Sort:  

Very beautiful place! I like to see the rays of the sun gently touch the tops of the trees. Wonderful nature! It is not surprising that so many people are located on the shore in a tent city. Wonderful vacation and beautiful scenery in such an amazing place. Thank you for sharing with us, @tangmo

Many thanks for your nice comment! The rays of the sun that gently touch the tops of the trees are my favorite, too. Yeah! Nature is wonderful indeed! I'm glad to hear that you like the scenery and the place. ;)

@tangmo,
Wow a wonderful camping area! Nice photography and a good place to spend a night!

Cheers~

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I absolutely agree with you, it's a good place to spend a night indeed. I'm glad you like the photos and the place. ;)

Very beautiful lake. That would be very fun to hang out and camp and float around on the rafts. Serious nap time on the boat on the lake. I got a laugh out of your brother, 'not a morning person'. You can miss things that way, except sleep ( :
Curious D here...what does the sign of letters on the bank say? You know me, I gotta know. Thanks for another nice day out by the reservoir. More fun places to see in Thailand. Some day I hope. Have a nice day today, ciao

Ha ha! That’s me, too! I used to be “not a morning person”, like my brother. But, after my father reminded me that I shall miss those wonderful things, I tried to wake up as earlier as I can…. ;D

You have great observation and good question, Mr. Curious D! The sign of letters that you see on the bank says the name of this place, “Pang Ung”, in Thai.

I’m happy to hear that you like this place! It would be very fun with those exciting activities if you travel there someday!

Have a joyful day, GFF! ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.242 which ranks you at #2824 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! ;)

Very nice pictures, @tangmo. Looks like a temperate country with trees like that... wouldn't have thought that it was Thailand. Thank you for sharing :)

Thanks a lot! Ha ha! Why not? Thailand also has a lot of trees like that, especially in the Northern part! Come and experience it by yourself one day! ;))

What a nice place to relax and be close with nature, glad to see you looking up and taking pictures of the moon as well. 😊

Thanks so much for your nice comment. Yeah! It would be really good to relax and be close with nature like this. I personally love to see the moon and stars! No doubt, I'm a big fan of your night photos! ;))

Que hermoso! saludos tangmo.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad you like the place! ;)

Beautiful location for shooting a film!!
The sky is very blue and the air very fresh!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Um! That's a good idea! It's a beautiful location for shooting a "romantic" film indeed!

Yeah! I also like the bright blue sky and the fresh air there, too.

Many thanks for your nice comment! ;)

I would love to float around on the river to take in all of natures beauty. Especially on a bamboo raft which I have never done before. I will wave to you on land @tangmo! Love the views of the tall trees. : )

Okay! Let's go! I'll wave back to you while you enjoy sitting on the bamboo raft! I'm happy to hear that you love to float and love the views of the tall trees as well.

I know, you are on the way..... ;D Thanks so much for your nice comment, my dear sis! ;)

HaHa! Yes, my dear sis...I am on my way once again! LOL! : )

Ha ha! That's great! ;D

Wow very beautiful place and amazing trees. it is great photography.
thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the place and the trees. Yeah! They are amazing indeed.

Have a wonderful day, too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81