Urbex on YouTube - Watching videos of abandoned buildings?

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemies!

Since I got back from our wonderful trip through California and Nevada last year I could not stop thinking about the desert in that area. I was mesmerized by the open space, the seemingly dead landscapes and the fact that the gold rush left so many historical buildings and ghost towns behind.
I have always been one to prefer 'nature-sightseeing', exploring caves and interesting historical places. Not so much modern museums, artificial sights and things of that nature.

Especially ghost towns evoke thoughts of how people were living back then. They also give me this feeling of something... is it a creepy feeling? Is it a feeling of 'what happend, why did people leave'? I am not sure. I find it very interesting and sometimes terrifying to see what people leave behind.

By accident I found a community on YouTube that seems to be feeling the same way I am when it comes to abandoned places. Originally I was checking out videos about Death Valley to learn more about it and stumbled upon all these desert-exploring videos especially old buildings in the desert.
There is even a name for it: Urbex --> Urban Exploring

Have you heard of Urbex and what do you think of it? Are you into that kind of stuff as well? Leave me an Upvote if you do! :-)

You can read my first post about our trip here: https://steemit.com/lifestyle/@tabealouise/the-epic-trip-travel-day-and-first-steps-1

This is Wonderhussy's YouTube channel. I found her and loved her videos about the desert including showing her hikes and hot springs! Check her out below.

XO
TabeaLouise

Sort:  

Tolles video, Wonderhussy ist ja ist ja echt ne coole Frau!

Haha! Ja, irgendwie ne coole und lockere 'Type'.

Good post and a great video..thank you for sharing. Upvote

Thank you so much for your support! :-) I'm glad you like it.

Excellent photography and that hehe lol @tabealouise

Hi! Thank you.

WOWW Amazing picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83