A Look at the Sky

in #nature7 years ago

For years I've loved to watch the amazing patterned colors up in the sky. At my previous home, I frequently got some awesome sights from my porch. These were some of my favorites.













Pictures taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 cell phone.


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.




Image Sources:
All pictures are mine.

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos! I am often looking up and seeing amazing things in the sky... usually while my camera is somewhere else... lol.

Thank you! I love looking up, especially at night, but those pictures typically don't turn out well for me. It's hard to have an overly large ego when staring at stars (at least for me, lol.)

That's a big part of why I've been using my phone camera, just because it's with me. However we can't be too far off from some for of quality wearable camera (like a pair of glasses, contacts, something else) so we can capture any moment. Even though I'm sure there will be massive privacy issues that come up with this.

I like your work a lot, congratulations @sykochica

Thank you!
Welcome to Steemit by the way! I saw you recently signed up!

SIGNING? AS WELL

Oh, I meant "Signed up" = Joined Steemit

OK OK OK I AM THAT I AM NEW IN THIS REGARD

THANK YOU LIKE I LIKE YOU LIKE SO LITTLE I HAVE

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I am always amazed with the plethora of color that natures gives us to enjoy if we just take a moment to appreciate it! I miss the back porch of my last home. I could sit for hours watching nature and listening to the sounds.

I'm with you there, so many shades beyond the typical blues and whites. Some years back I got to even see that glint of green when on top of the Hawaiian volcano with the observatories (Manuloa I think) as the sun went below the sight line of the ocean. Usually that shade meant tornadoes were coming, this was much more enjoyable.

I hope you get a good porch again soon! It's so relaxing to be able to just look/listen to nature from those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34