Visiting Reptile Land Allenwood, PA -part 3

in #nature7 years ago (edited)


Over 6,500 sq ft of indoor exhibits
that house reptiles and amphibians
from around the world in natural habitats.


While driving my grandson back to N.Y. from Washington, D.C. we took a break from the long drive to enjoy a visit to Reptile land. It is located in Allenwood, PA on Rt 15 if you happen to be in the neighborhood. The exhibits were well worth the stop, absolutely pristine and the animals all seemed so comfortable and interactive too!

They have over 40 species from turtles, snakes, lizards, crocodiles and gators. They also have a walk through parakeet enclosure called Parakeet Landing where you can feed the birds. I will share some of the photos from our visit in a series of posts for all to enjoy.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Sort:  

OMG, this is pretty cool Mom. I`m glad you had fun @sunscape ;)

Yes it was very cool, Daniel had a great time seeing all the reptiles up so close.

Very cool. We transverse from NM to Buff. NY occasionally. Most of the time it's flying, But Andrea keeps bugging me to do a road trip. This would be a stop to consider along the way.

Hahaha, flying is easier, but you might find it would be a bit out of your way if your headed to Buffalo which is only an hour and a half from my house. lol

I want to go! Nice post!

Next time you're in the area be sure to stop in. ;-)

I'll have to check it out next time I'm in that area. Nice pics!

Thank you @donkeypong it was a nice place for my grandson to enjoy! I loved it too! Especially the reptiles...so cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46