A Fishy Friendship - Lionfish and a Puffer - Best Buds!

in #nature7 years ago


These two fish have become inseparable
in the Salt Water aquarium.


These fish have become best buddies in my brothers fish tank. After a period of quarantine for the Lionfish, the fish tank was ready for the next addition. This cute little puffer fish was added and the two enjoyed each others company.



Lionfish are considered a delicacy, as the white, flaky meat has a delicate flavor with no fishy taste. The venomous spines are carefully removed to enjoy the delicious meat. You can even find it served in some finer restaurants in the Southern United States.





The Lionfish is a well known predator native to the Indo-Pacific oceans. There are many species found in different oceans around the world as well. This lionfish enjoys feasting on small fish and shrimp, which my brother chops up very nicely for him.


This little puffer fish inflates itself when it feels threatened or excited when it is meal time. He is quite fun to watch as he inflates himself up to three times his size. He has to work quickly while eating as the Lionfish is quite fast at gobbling up the shrimp pieces.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed seeing these two amazing creatures.
Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

so magnificent fishes!!! Thanks for share ^_^

You are very welcome @silviabeneforti glad you like the saltwater fish

Interesting! And beautiful photos! That puffer fish is staring me in the eye. I'm staring back at it too. 'Hey, fishy-fishy'! Cute!

Thanks for sharing!

Cool! Thank you, that puffer fish is too funny!

Wow, It looks so cool. Are those belong to auncle Alan? @sunscape

Yes they do, they are in his huge salt water tank.

Very cool @sunscape, lionfish are beautiful and delicious after VERY careful preparation. Puffer looks like he's sticking his tongue out at you in the last pic...lol!

Iol he probably was sticking his tongue out at me, or maybe licking his chops after feeding on the shrimp.

u are awesome...! i always like your content and upvoted
your post and please also upvote @wicky or click on image. i need more followers
can u please help me to get more followers i am new here? thanks

logo.jpg

Thank you @wicky I followed you, make good posts my friend.

thankyou so much @sunscape , please keep visiting my blog and i will definitely do the same <3

It must be mating season Haha

That is too funny! lol

Lovely post vivid pics never knew you could eat lionfish

I still am not sure I would want to take a chance. ;-) You don't know the one skinning that fish. lol

thank you for sharing

thank you I am glad you enjoyed the lionfish

wow wonderfull

thanks, they are so cute together.

The lionfish is SO cool!

thank you our family likes him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80