Strawhat Hiking - to Hell and Back Day 2

in #nature7 years ago

Happy Monday everyone,


So I'm back today with a fully functional PC and I was surprised to see that I had passed 500 followers which feels great, so I want to thank everyone for the support!😘

I will be posting much more often now that I'm back in school and have more time with computers.


DAY 2

When I woke up on the second day in Helvetinjärvi National Park the first thing I noticed was how silent and still everything was. It was so calming so I walked down to the pier and sat there for a while listening to music while I waited for the others to wake up. Here is a picture I took while I sat there where you can see how calm it was. Really a perfect spot to relax in the morning:

20170808_141220.jpg

As I mentioned in the first post the terrain in the park is different from spot to spot so sometimes you would walk up a lot of stairs and in other places you had to walk through marshes on planks that were put out like this:

20170808_143016.jpg

It's pretty funny cause one bad step and your shoe is going to be drained so you had to focus on walking straight while looking at the beautiful scenery at the same time.

After walking for about 4 hours we arrived at another lake that was equally beautiful and still so I walked out on the dry rocks carefully to get a good photo.

20170808_155710.jpg

Break Time


We decided to stay close to the lake and take a break from walking. There was a fireplace nearby so we cooked up some food and refilled on water from a well. We stayed there for a while and just relaxed and listened to music after we had eaten. The weather wasn't the most beautiful but it was actually perfect for hiking. Not to hot and not to cold!

I took a couple more photos on the trail before we arrived at the "hotspots". We had arranged it so that we would see the best for last and then just find a place to overnight near the camper so we could leave early in the morning.

Here are a few pictures from the trail before the best part of the park:

20170808_163047.jpg

The biggest anthill we saw on the whole trail. Those little guys really know how to put in work!

Finally we arrived at a place with directions to the different sites.

20170808_203307.jpg

As you can see there are a lot of different places in the park but we decided not to follow any of these paths and instead went to see the "hotspot" at Helvetinkolu where there also is a lookout spot/vantage point.


Hell's Hole and our last night!

We arrived at the lookout point first, it was pretty high up and the scenery was incredible. Here is the best picture I was able to take from there:

20170808_201528.jpg

It was a really beautiful spot and from there it was only a short way to the real hotspot.
The Hell's Hole!

20170808_211240.jpg

Me and my friends obviously had to walk down and check it out from close. It looked so cool from the top and even cooler from the bottom. It's pretty insane how movements in the earth's crust can result in this. I also liked how both the different sides are completely different. One is just rock and the other is all green.

After we had walked up and down for a while and looked at everything it started to get a little late and the sun was starting to set so we had to find a good place for the night.

Here is the last picture I took during our trip and it's from our last camping site. It's one of my favorite pictures from the whole trip:

20170808_213015.jpg

After this picture was taken I took a dip in the lake to cool off from all the walking and after that we just sat around the fireplace until we went to sleep.


That was the last part of this post and I hope you enjoyed it. I had an incredible time there in Helvetinjärvi and I absolutely recommend it to anyone that has the chance to visit it.

Please leave a comment below and let me know what you guys think and remember to follow!

Have a great start of the week guys and let's Steem it up!

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

Beautiful photos man! I like the last one especially, awesome reflection!

Congrats on 500 followers!

Thanks a lot :) yeah, that one turned out great! Still gotta practice taking photos though :D but since I've started basically taking pics of everything now I think the skills will come :D

Oh, man. That last picture is absolutely breathtaking. (The rest of them are also quite good!) Thanks for sharing these, man! And, congratulations on hitting 500 followers, buddy! That's great :)

Thanks, yeah I'm glad you liked it man :) It feels great, thanks :) never really been on social media that much, always hated facebook so this is probably the most followers I've ever had on the internet :D

Yeah, I'm not a big facebook fan either. I think I've got like 60 friends on mine, I just keep it to talk with family members who live far away pretty much, otherwise I think it's trash, lol.

Congratulations @strawhat to reach 500 followers, and i am happy that i am one of them, it's also nice to read that your computer is back with full functionality, the Helvetinjärvi is indeed a beautiful place the photographs are so clear and beautiful.

Thanks a lot :) I'm happy you are one of them :)

Nice to see you back @strawhat, the pictures of Helvetinjärvi are awesome the place looks really calm and beautiful, congrats on reaching 500 followers.

Thank you :) still trying to improve my photography skills though :D

Looks so peaceful and relaxing, thanks for all the photos! It sure does sound like a good place to visit!

It sure is :) thanks for reading!

Sounds like an awesome day, and as for your favorite picture that is my favorite as well ! It is jaw droppingly beautiful

Thank you :) it really was great!

Breathtaking journey!

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity.
Followed & resteemed

@strawhat you write so good article no one can imagine you are a school boy

That means a lot to me man :) thank you!

wow sir amaizing so beautifull i hope u enjoy mcuh more in this beautifull place

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99