MUSICAL STORYTALES: Evolution Rendition (With Thanks To David Attenborough, the BBC and Nature's Inspiration)

in #nature6 years ago


I was trying to make a mix, going with the flow, and eventually it became the theme to this video.
After changing my mind, mood and genres over and over, i spent hours creating, dismantling, changing, starting again. By the morning, I was tired, bored, and although had thoroughly enjoyed my night, I had only 12 minutes of mix messings to show for my efforts.

I knew if i slept the mood would be gone for good. So what could I do with this mix? Make a short movie pop star type video of course.

As I was listening back to my short-ass mix, #DavidAttenborough was on TV doing his thing. And i realised how cool the animals looked against the sounds I was playing.
That was enough to send me on a mission to find short clips of nature on youtube, downloading them bit by bit, adding them into Windows Movie player, bit by bit, after setting the videos to "fit to music" i just kept adding clips, with a sort of evolution story in my mind, all the way until i reached the end of my soundtrack.

It just sort of happened, it luckily all seemed to fit perfectly, designing on the spot seems to be one of my superpowers. I dont think i couldve planned this by thinking first. Sleep deprivation and the desire to create something to make the night worth it seems to be enough to get creative shit done.

The only thing I had to edit was right at the begining, the evolution video intro went on for about 8 seconds longer which meant the "right here right now" mashup kicked in in a non exciting way. So i cut those 8 secs from the video. Everything else just, evolved!

I dont think it's too shabby for my first ever music video attempt, so please enjoy my Rendition of Evolution :)7

Theme Music:
Alt J - Hunger Of The Pine (MOTSA Remix) (Fatboy Slim - Right Here, Right Now Edit)
Klangkarussell - Time (Daft Punk - Get Lucky Edit)
Alice Merton - No Roots (Denis First Remix) vs Mandragora & Men In Black- Wild Wild West (Shapeless Remix)
Hozier - Take Me To Church (Yonas Remix)
Madness - Our House vs Classic Sample Hip Hop Beats


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50