You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is always a reason to smile 💖😍

in #nature6 years ago

I love your flower pics, @nainaztengra! So nice to see that the weather is favorable for them in your part of the world. What surprised me immensely though:
You have Christmas in Oman???
Okay, I may have eluded to it in some of my posts: I really dislike this weird holiday, or rather the way it is forced upon us in certain parts of the world. Sure, there's nothing wrong with it, if it gives us a reason to sing and steel hearts. But the Santa Claus lore and everything around it just rubs me the wrong way. And there is a LOT of rubbing this time of the year...

Sort:  

Thank you @stortebeker for stopping by. You will be surprised to know they dont grow naturally, the government here takes a lot of effort in growing them and on the beautification part of the city.
I sone times feel all the festivals are way too hyped up, there are so many who cannot celebrate it in any way and I feel sad on that part. But at the same tine all said and done these festivals bring in a lot of cheer.

Hahaha, I'm sorry I wasn't clear about the favorable weather! What I meant was: if there was a thick layer of snow on the ground, as it is the case in many parts of the world in December, no amount of beautification effort would make them grow. :-) It's nice to hear though that the government pays attention to making the public spaces beautiful. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62