Red blooms and pink seed pods on Yucca Plant

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4650.jpg

Red bloom on Yucca Plant. Yuccas blooms where I grew up in West Texas were white or whitish yellow but I guess there are other varieties.

IMG_4655.jpg

Characteristic spiky leaves on Yucca Plant.

IMG_4651.jpg

Seed pod and bloom.

IMG_4654.jpg

Cluster of seed pods.

Dublin, California. September 2018. All photos original.

Sort:  

I've never seen any except the white blossoms. These are quite beautiful. Great photos!

Thanks @melinda010100 I agree these are a beautiful variety

Wow and Wonderful...
I too have only seen the white.
This is beautiful..!!
@steven-patrick
(:

Thanks @annephilbrick I also really like the red ones

I do vey much like the Red
..!!!!
(:

Nice photos. And thanks to you, I improve my notions of botany :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-23T21:58:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 799.50/200.00
Total Photos: 123
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

They are white here in Michigan and this color is so pretty!

Thanks @icybc I really liked the red also

You got a 75.00% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @steven-patrick! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78