Climate change and impact on lives... we can heal the world.

in #nature7 years ago

I woke this morning and it was as if I did a whole lot of work over the night. So tired and weighty, it took me time to realize I just needed to be on my feet. They whole morning fuzziness got me worried that I sort the attention of folks around me to see if they could come up with any reason, I mean just any reason to buttress the feeling that clouded me.

Just when I thought it’s just me, then I saw a neighbor outside the door yawning profusely, that it caught my attention for free. Amusingly, I asked her if all was well. With a drowsy look in her eyes, she said, she wish I could help! Curious of me as usual, I walked up to her and ask what the issue could be… with my ears wide open hoping to get or hear something funny, she then said, her night was so bored and long… that she couldn’t sleep all because the temperature was so appalling.

This may be sounding mild but I tell you, the temperature surge currently in my locality is of great concern, as one goes to bed at night and wake in the morning dehydrated. The sweat drenching the matrass and wears. Some night it’s as if the air-conditioners are not even working and nothing you could do to savage the moment.

The saying “one man’s food is other man’s poison” is one fact that cannot be pushed aside. I watch the television (BBC, CNN and Aljazeera) and see the level of devastation caused by rain yet in other part of the world while I lament my hot weather, and wonder what could be going through the mind of the victim of nature’s act. As I dare to write at this moment, I have resolved to bear the discomfort nature’s climate is got to offer me and whole lot of people facing same predicament as me.

Can I accord this to global warming? The heavy rain in one part of the earth, the extreme cold in another part, and heat in others. With United State pulling out of the climate agreement, thanks to Donald Trump leaving the other members in a clueless state, what should we do? Though some have argued the whole global warming story is a scam and baseless… what do you think?

This is not a campaign or any political call… if you think there is need for a wake up call (awareness) to look into the matter of global warming, please and please #Upvote this post so that our fellow great #steemians and #steemdev can come up with an online community to push for closer collaboration of all nations of the world to help make the world a better place.

Together we can heal the world…

12121212.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45