“THE HUMAN NATURE” We Can Either Embrace It or not

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Yeah!!! it’s another great day for a really hot steem fact about life. Every once in a while we find ourselves stock in our business, education, relationship, family matters etc. However having an open mind in this moment, we find out that our true nature is bare (simple), we can either embrace it or not, clinching to our very own nature gives us the very ability in handling 80% of complications we face in our daily encounters.

For example, it's in some peoples gene to run away from threat or a fight and to others they stand to fight till the end win or lose, when we repudiate this nature of ours we would have a tendency to to lose what we might often accomplish it could be respect, honor, reputation etc.

Some factors influencing our nature

The human nature can be changed when we are faced by situation or one's belief. Personally here are some features that i think affects the human nature.

 Panicking

 Clouded judgment

 Fear

 Love

 Religion

Conclusion

From my own perspective of human nature, I have first-hand seen the power in embracing our true nature, it makes us become stronger, smarter and fearless.

So I strongly put forward to those of us with a sound mind, that our nature is not to be hidden but to be embraced and to be considered a gift…..

Acknowledgement

My sincere acknowledgement to @maryfavour, @afro-naija-trail, @ehiboss, @cryptowallet, @oleg326756 and @gbenga for being a source of inspiration. Thank You

images.jpg

Sort:  

This is a wonderful post, @steve1122! I absolutely agree with you that we embrace our fears and deal with them rather than run away. However, it depends on the kind of challenge. Honestly, there are some challenges that are not worth spending my energy on. Firstly, I assess what kind of challenge it is to ascertain whether or not it is worth my time and attention. Secondly, it has to be a challenge arising from my values, otherwise I will not pay attention to it. Regarding facing challenges head on, I'll give a concrete example. I was less that a month old in steemit and saw a post titled - Make Carlifornia great again? by @matrixdweller . It immediately reminded me of the slogan ''make America great again'' . I laughed in my response and guess what? He flagged down my post. Now at that time, Matrixdweller had a higher reputation than I, so his flagging down my post maliciously, affected my reputation on steemit negatively, something I still have not recovered from till today. Here, my first response that earned me his downvote,
He responded angrily and this was my reply to his response,

When I noticed that he downvoted me, I had to think fast what to do to prevent it from happening again, so I went to the 'mute' button right after ''follow' button, and mutted him, so that he doesn't ever again get to see my posts. That was my way of guarding against threat to my reputation, which I value so much. Upvoted and resteemed your post. Well done! STEEM ON!!!

wow..... really nice strategy. It is really good to know how to think fast in times like that.

Thank you for the acknowledgement. I really appreciate it.

thank you very much @maryfavour

i am of the opinion that one should learn to face fears and handle situations instead of running away from them. nice post.

@steve1122 - great stuff man! Re-steemed and followed - look forward to more of your posts!

Thank you so much @crowedmind and thanks the kind gesture

wonderul post @steve, alway when i came to you profile found something amazing. keep it up bro

thanks so much @viralcutz you spoke my mind... @steve1122 good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45