Rumor has it: Pudica leaves actually can increase the stamina man!

in #nature8 years ago (edited)

I believe that we all must have seen this pudica leaves. The leaves will cover up when touched or blown by the wind. Actually, this leaves self-closing reflex serves to protect it from plant-eating animals. We can see, the leaves are green, but on the rear is pale. Pale color is very disliked by the plant-eating mammals. So this leaves close themselves.

I've heard of an issue, that the leaves can be used to improve the quality of man power, especially for business on the bed. Some said, by boiling this leaves, and then we drink it, the "stuff" of men will be hard like a hot iron. 😜

However, after the 'stuff' of men was hardened, then the "rod/stuff" must not be touched or held by anyone, including your spouse. Because referring to first story earlier, the pudica leaves will cover up when we touch, as well as your stuff. Hahaha. I just joking.


Well, that's not really what I want to tell. This pudica leaves actually have a real benefit, which I found from my parents recipes, among others:

  • Treat/prevent the hepatitis
    Boil the pudica leaves for 15 minutes (10 gram to 200 cc of water), then drink the water, routine.
  • Insomnia
    30-60 gram pudica leaf for 200 cc water, boil it, then drink the water.
  • Rheumatism
    Take the pudica root, 15 gram for 500 cc waters, soak with white wine, take and lay on a sore spot.

Here I show some images of pudica leaves and plant, that I photograph at my place. So, feel free to compare with pudica leaves in your place:

Pudica flower buds


Fruit-like beans, with spiny stalk


Fresh leaves


Growing up in the bush and other weeds between plants


Pudica flower is growing/flowering, and the leaves that were close himself after I touch


BY: STEEMVEST17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64