Locust: Friendly Insects :)

in #nature7 years ago

Good Night Steemians...

You will not feel far from locusts, if your home page has grass, although the grass is small, but the grasshopper will be one of your eyes, if you zoom in to the grass.

I, who walked and looked at the grass had found this grasshopper. The size is very large. I remember my childhood, when with my grandfather, I always collect these locusts for me to eat. The trick is to bake on the coals of fire.

You must be curious about the taste, I have not eaten grasshopper long as well as losing memory of the sweetness. It tasted no more like fried shrimp, it was very tasty. Are you interested in trying? These grasshoppers have high protein values.

For this time, I do not eat it, I just spend time to play with it, and watch him jump from here and there. I have recorded some images that might make you interested to see them. This is it:








Thanks for watching and reading this post. If you like it, please comment, upvote and resteem


BY: STEEMVEST17

Photo taken with: Samsung Galaxy J Prime | August 2017

Sort:  

your story reminds me of my childhood :)

You ate locust in your childhood too? Wow it's great :)

No, this is locust))(from gears of war) I
Interesting, why they call them locust? They are compleately different

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51