The fruit that crack itself, then became beautiful (Let's see the process)

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

By reading the title, you probably already know what I meant.

Look, this fruit I found quite by accident line in mountainous regions, because I've never seen it, so I do not know this fruit name.

If you know, just let me know in the comments field. What struck me is that the fruit came from the flowers and then into flower again.

Why so? Because after this fruit cracked its skin, and then saw the lump of fragrant flowers.

Well, I hope some of the photos below can explain to you the process and stages of this fruit. By chance I found multiple views of the fruit from several stages, I've been collecting them.


The first, this fruit still in the flower buds, and still small


Secondly, the flower buds are already gone, and now the fruit is intact, as well as large. Golf ball sizer.


Third phase, the prickly peel has started to crack by itself, and already shows the contents therein.


The fourth phase, the content of this fruit is already visible in one piece. You can notice, although this is still similar to the fruit, but this is actually a flower. I hold this part and found the pollen sticky on my hands. Then the smell is very fragrant.


The last stage is the decay. Flower / fruit that you see earlier, its pollen already started to disappear, and already old, the color began blackened. This is the end of process from this fruit.

Until I write this post, I did not get an answer to the name of this fruit. Hopefully I get the answer from all of you.


BY: STEEMVEST17

Photo taken with: Samsung SM-N910H | March 2017

Sort:  

great Macro my friend!! up and restemeed***

Thanks @homeartpictures. This is not macro, just use the regular lenses. Because the size of fruit is not small. I wanna show the process :)

ahh ok sorry my friend...!!

Its nevermind :) thanks

I love this, beautiful photos and I just love that things in nature are so beautiful and interesting at every stage from birth to death. I like to see life and humans this way!

Thanks @natureofbeing. I was lucky to get all of the stages. I actually have never seen this fruit. Have you?

No, it's a new one for me too!

Amazing! I haven't ever seen it before!

Thanks @tangmo, me too, that's the first time I saw it :)

Really! You're welcome! ;)

They are so cool, amazing photos too.

Wonderful photos! You made my day!

Thanks @innavtsh. I'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38