You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduced species that became invasive

in #nature8 years ago

Another excellent post! Well cited, informative, clearly written! One of the most striking things about invasive plants, is they often times don't appear to the standard observer, like they would be a problem. You are showing photos here of beautiful vegetation, but the issues lie beneath the outer beauty. When a species has no natural predators, it's population blooms exponentially, damaging the delicate ecosystems of the areas they invade. You are doing a great job providing examples of this!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support! It really means a lot to me :)
I should have mentioned that natural enemy absence...it's one of the main reasons they can proliferate that well. Maybe I will write on that soon, I already have an idea, I just need time for that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49