You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Encounter #2 ~ Chin slapping Humpback July 22nd 2017

in #nature6 years ago

@thomasjmitchell this is the first post of yours I have seen and I am so excited that I have found your account and can't wait to see what you will be posting in the future! Thank you for sharing your knowledge about humpback whales with us I did not know any of the awesome facts that you shared! And furthermore I am so incredibly jealous of all the interactions you have been so lucky to have with those amazing creatures!! I can't imagine what it must be like to be covered in whale snot or to be almost run over by a baby humpback!!! So cool!!

Your photos are beautiful as well! Especially the third photo, I love that you can see the whales eye! Looking forward to following your journey and reading more of your stories in the future! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and following me! Its greatly appreciated. Just so you know that being covered in whale snot isn't that great - the smell is quite terrible and very hard to get off in some instances. Think of a smell that is somewhat like fish breath, smelly socks and bad B.O all mixed together...

Hahaha! That does not sound too good at all! But I don't think too many people can say they've been that close to a whale let alone covered in its snot too!! Anyway you are very lucky to have had those encounters, I really hope to get a whale encounter like you've had in the future! :D but maybe not a snotty one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50