Heron at the PondsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

I drove past the local pond and was surprised to see a heron hanging out.

Luckily it was still there when I came back a bit later, and I had a chance to snap few pictures.

I really like the heron - it is a very graceful and moves slowly and purposefully when hunting for fish. I wasn't quick enough to catch it flying, but take my word for it, it looks beautiful swooping low over the water!

P1020661

P1020655

P1020654

I also found a few baby moorhens hanging out among the water-lilies and reeds, while its mother kept a watchful eye.

P1020652

P1020662

The pond in the quiet village of Walton-on-the-Hill, Surrey, is always a peaceful place to relax and reflect.

P1020674.JPG


Upvote & Follow for Good Vibes!


Untitled

@sroka87

Sort:  

This bird has some rad style, still rocking the good ole' mullet.
Eddie would be so proud!

Yep - love the hairstyle! Its rare indeed to look good with a mullet

A real bird watcher! How long have you had this hobby? Why were you surprised to see the Heron bird?

I have been interested in birds for a few years, but I rarely have time to go and seek them out.

When I see them it is more by chance, which is why I was a little surprised to catch this heron. 90% of the time it must hang out at a different place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70