You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ozark Critters - Wolf Spiders

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

We like our wolf spiders here too! As long as they dont run up our legs, haha!
We had a huge one a couple summers ago, Ill see if I can find a picture of it...
OH yay! I found it!

Since we started free-ranging the chickens, though, we dont see too many of these anymore. I think the chickens have eaten most of them... :/

Sort:  

That first one is huuuuge!!! I bet they could eat a baby mouse. I'm happy to have them around since they eat crickets and I have a big aversion to crickets.

Yes, Im pretty sure it could have!!
Haha, crickets? I personally detest the huge roaches that live here in the south, and I hope big ol' spiders like this one eat them!

Me too! Thankfully we don't seem to have a roach problem...yet. Hopefully the chickens will prevent that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45