The cursor and the spider

in #nature6 years ago

20141027_110835.jpg
I don't know exactly what type of spider he is but he's one of those guys that will jump at you rather than run. He came up over the top of my monitor and goes bat shit crazy trying to catch the cursor at his feet.
He'll get frustrated and just sit there tapping his feet and looking left and right and then run to the back of the monitor and creep over the edge in attack readiness then suddenly dash out to get the cursor and chase after it in circles for a minute or two then get bored and just sit there frustrated again.
Hours of good cheap entertainment if you ask me and better than most video games on the market because it's real life interaction. I like him and he's my friend.

Sort:  

Yep same kind of spiders that are on my boat.

They are always jumpin. Never caused me any problems so I let them be.
Maybe they eat termites...that would be good

I used to sleep on top of a den of black widows. They had made a huge web under my bed when I was sleeping outside. I never got bit and they kept the mosquitos at bay. I guess it's the Taoist nature in me. I figured they had a right to live

They must have picked up a good vibe from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48