Stockholm, Sweden - An Incredibly Beautiful City.

in #nature8 years ago


A photo of Stockholm.

Have you ever been in Stockholm? If so, where and how come?
I'm grew up here which means I've never really just stood still somewhere to view this beautiful city.


I mean, just look at this. This is the courtyard of the Royal Institute of Technology (Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan, KTH) where I study.
I never reflected on the beautiful architecture in Stockholm, except for Stockholm Olympic Stadium.



As you might see, the courtyard and the Stadium kind of fit in together. There's a reason for that.

The Stadium is located only a few hundred meters from the courtyard.

Here's a picture of a big area of the university

I walk up and down those streets every day but it wasn't until this morning I just stood still and observed everything around me. Sun wasn't up, there was snow on the ground and it was snowing a little. Just beautiful!


Here's a photo of Djurgården which is a part of Stockholm.

If you ever visit Stockholm, don't do it to eat at restaurants or staying at a hotel. Enjoy the city, walk the streets and take a good look at the nature, the water and the buildings. It's incredible!

Sure, Stockholm won't change a lot. There are preservation orders on most of the buildings with a historical value. For example Stockholm Olympic Stadium or the stairs at the entrance to the Royal Institute of Technology.

None of these are my photos, who knows, maybe I'll take a few photos now during the winter and show you how Stockholm looks at winter!

Thank you for this time, I hope you find Stockholm as beautiful as I do!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58